Iran announces Visa-Free Travel to 28 Countries, Including UAE and India

Asma - | World

Iran is set to introduce visa-free travel for tourists from 28 countries, including the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain, India, and others, starting from February 4.

Iran has decided to implement visa-free travel for tourists from 28 countries, a move set to take effect on February 4. Among the nations benefiting from this decision are the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain, India, and several others. The state-run news agency IRNA reported that the Cabinet issued an executive order to unilaterally eliminate visa requirements for citizens of these countries.

Tourists from these 28 nations will no longer require a visa to visit Iran, according to Ali Reza Bigdeli, the Foreign Ministry's Deputy for Consular, Parliamentary, and Iranian Expatriates' Affairs. Relevant institutions have been informed of the Cabinet's decision by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

However, Indian nationals will still require a visa if entering Iran through land borders, while visa-free entry is permitted for those arriving by plane.

The list of countries affected by this change includes the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tunisia, Tanzania, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Seychelles, Japan, Indonesia, Singapore, Cuba, Vietnam, Cambodia, Brunei, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, and India.

This initiative aligns with Iran's strategy to boost tourism from foreign nationals. Reports indicate that during the first eight months of the current Iranian year, the country witnessed a 48.5% increase in the number of foreign arrivals, reaching 4.4 million visitors. By eliminating visa requirements, Iran aims to further encourage tourism, foster cultural exchange, and enhance its attractiveness as a destination.

The decision reflects Iran's commitment to facilitating international travel and promoting positive interactions with tourists from diverse backgrounds. As of February 4, citizens from the mentioned countries planning tourism visits to Iran will experience the ease of visa-free entry, contributing to the nation's efforts to broaden its appeal in the global tourism landscape.

About Author

1722 Total posts

Read Also

Canada issues new decision on exemptions to study permit cap and access to PGWP

In order to expedite the visa processing process once the distribution of study permits is approved at the provincial level by late March, IRCC Canada has extended an invitation to colleges and universities to provide feedback on a proposed provision...

Canada announces minimum wage increase in 2024

An increase in the minimum wage will be implemented in Canada beginning in October 2024. The States That Are Eligible

UK launches ETA program, offering visa exemption to eligible categories.

The recent launch of the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) program by the United Kingdom offers citizens visa exemption, marking a significant development in travel facilitation.

Indian Customs arrested a passenger for smuggling gold from Gulf country

Customs officials at the Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi, India, have taken action against an individual attempting to smuggle gold into the country.

GTS is a new program that facilitates the procedures for employing foreigners in Canada